7 Best THCa Vape Brands of 2026: Carts and Disposables Compared

Degelis Pilla, CFA
Degelis Pilla, CFA CEO and Co-Founder
TribeTokes cannabis vape product lineup featuring the Vape Kitty battery, Saber premium vape battery with cartridge, and a TribeTokes vape cartridge on a cream background — complete guide to cannabis vapes, cartridges, and batteries

Only two of the seven THCa vape brands we compared sell a THCa-only oil, name the extraction method, and rule out cutting agents on the product page. Two of the seven sell “THCa” vapes that are mostly Delta 8 THC by their own lab reports. We ranked all seven on what a buyer can confirm from the product page before ordering, and we lay out those criteria before the ranking so you can rerun it on any brand.

Every competitor fact on this page was read from that brand’s own product and lab pages on September 13, 2026, and is re-checked every 90 days.

Quick Answer

TribeTokes is the best THCa vape brand of the seven compared here: every cart and disposable holds two ingredients, live resin THCa and cannabis-derived terpenes, with no PG, VG, MCT or vitamin E acetate, across 12 strains at $60 per gram, with a per-batch COA that matches the code on the box. Arete Hemp ranks second on a solventless hash rosin cart with per-strain lab reports. Secret Nature sells a live resin disposable but keeps COAs off the product page. Binoid, Cannaaid, 3CHI and Exhale Wellness each fall short on one of the three checks that matter most: THCa-only oil, a named extraction method, and a current COA you can open from the product page.

KEY TAKEAWAYS

  • THCa-only oil: TribeTokes, Arete Hemp, Secret Nature, Binoid and Cannaaid. 3CHI and Exhale Wellness sell blends with Delta 9o or Delta 8 THC under a THCa label.
  • Extraction named on the product page: live resin at TribeTokes and Secret Nature, hash rosin at Arete Hemp, distillate at Binoid and Exhale Wellness. Cannaaid names it on the disposable only.
  • Cutting agents ruled out in writing: TribeTokes, 3CHI and Exhale Wellness name PG, VG and MCT. Secret Nature says “zero cutting agents” without naming them. Arete, Binoid and Cannaaid say nothing either way.
  • COA on the product page: Arete Hemp, Binoid and Exhale Wellness. TribeTokes keeps a public batch library. Secret Nature, Cannaaid and 3CHI make you ask, scan or search.
  • Price per gram: from $17.50 per mL at 3CHI to $77.96 per gram at Arete Hemp. TribeTokes is $60, Secret Nature $49, Exhale $39.95, Binoid $30.99, Cannaaid $19.99.

The 7 Best THCa Vape Brands, Ranked

Each card shows only what we could confirm on the brand’s own site on September 13, 2026. “Not stated” means the product page did not say. It does not mean the brand cuts its oil or skips a test; it means a buyer cannot confirm it from the page, which is the thing this ranking measures. Prices are the price shown at check time.

TribeTokes

TribeTokes is the only brand of the seven that sells a THCa-only live resin oil, lists its two ingredients on the product page, rules out PG, VG, MCT and vitamin E acetate by name, and posts a per-batch COA that matches the code printed on the box.

What it does well: the whole formula is on the page in one sentence, the strain list is the deepest of the seven, and both formats share it. Four accredited labs run the batch panel and the results are public without an email.

What is weaker: $60 per gram is the second-highest price on this list, and there is no 2g or larger disposable for buyers who want volume pricing. Terpene profiles are tested by the extract supplier rather than on the batch COA.

Best for: buyers who want to read the ingredient list and the lab result before they buy.

Arete Hemp

Arete Hemp sells a half-gram THCa hash rosin cartridge with cannabis-derived terpenes and a lab report for each strain right on the product page, which is the strongest per-strain COA practice of the seven, at the highest price per gram.

What it does well: per-strain THCa percentages sit on the product cards, backed by dated lab reports, and the extraction is solventless, which few hemp brands offer at all.

What is weaker: half-gram carts at $38.98 put the price near $78 per gram, the lab is not named and there is no batch number on the report, and the 13-strain live resin cart was out of stock with “no labs linked” at check time.

Best for: buyers who want rosin over resin and do not mind paying for it.

Secret Nature

Secret Nature sells a live resin THCa disposable made from flash-frozen greenhouse flower with no distillate, in nine strains at $49, but the COA is available on request rather than on the product page, and the potency printed on the page does not match the lab report it links elsewhere.

What it does well: the oil description is specific and the no-distillate policy is plain. The hardware spec is the most complete of any disposable here.

What is weaker: the page lists THCa at 53.5 percent while the linked COA reads 74 percent, the brand’s own blog advertises a $35 cartridge that has no product page, and the shipping statement contradicts itself.

Best for: disposable buyers who will email for the COA.

Binoid

Binoid puts a COA link on every THCa vape page and prices a 1g cart at $30.99, but the products are named “Live Rosin” while the description says 99 percent THCa distillate, and the newest vape COA we could open was dated March 2025.

What it does well: the widest range of sizes, a stated ship-to list, and a COA link one click from the price on every product.

What is weaker: the page claims 78 to 90 percent THCa while the cart COA shows 48 percent, the 1g disposable page links a COA labeled 2g, and both reports are more than a year old.

Best for: price-first buyers who will read the COA date before ordering.

Cannaaid

Cannaaid sells a $19.99 THCa cart and a $25.99 live resin terp sauce disposable in six strains each, the lowest prices on this list, with lab results reachable only by scanning the QR code on the product itself.

What it does well: price, and a THCa-only formula on the cart and the 1mL disposable. The strain lists are real strain names rather than flavor names.

What is weaker: a buyer cannot open a single lab report before purchase, the cart page never says what kind of oil is inside, and the potency claim is a milligram total rather than a THCa percentage.

Best for: buyers on a budget who already own the product and can scan it.

3CHI

3CHI’s Blackout Series blends THCa live resin with Delta 9o and THC-C8 in a proprietary 2mL pod that needs a 3CHI battery, so it is a THCa blend on 3CHI hardware rather than a THCa cart you can screw onto the 510 battery you own.

What it does well: cutting agents are ruled out by name, nine labs are named on the testing page, and the per-mL price is the lowest here.

What is weaker: it is not a THCa-only product, the pod locks you into 3CHI’s battery, the disposable page tells you a pod battery is required, and the newest batch codes are eighteen months old.

Best for: buyers who want a blend and are fine buying into a pod system.

Exhale Wellness

Exhale Wellness labels its carts and disposables as THCa, but the ingredient list is THCa distillate plus Delta 8 THC distillate with botanical terpenes, and the one COA shared across every THCa vape shows 21 percent THCa and 49 percent Delta 8 THC.

What it does well: the ingredient list is printed in full, cutting agents are ruled out by name, the COA is one click away and dated this summer, and the ship-to list is on the product page.

What is weaker: by the brand’s own report the oil is more than twice as much Delta 8 THC as THCa, the same COA with no batch number covers every strain and both formats, and the terpenes are botanical rather than cannabis-derived.

Best for: buyers who want a Delta 8 THC blend and know that is what they are buying.

Four brands we checked and did not rank. Mood’s vape category advertised 1g and 2g vapes but listed no products, and every THCa vape URL returned a 404 at check time. Hometown Hero’s three vape category pages showed no products and its lab page had no vape entries. BudPop sells the same THCa and Delta 8 THC formulation as Exhale Wellness with the same COA file, so we treated it as one product. Bay Smokes had one in-stock THCa disposable, a 1:1 THCa and CBD live resin with no price shown on the page, and no price means no comparison.


Comparison Table: THCa Vapes, Brand by Brand

Every cell is what the brand’s own product page shows. “Not stated” means the page did not say. Checked September 13, 2026.


How We Ranked Them

We ranked on six checks a buyer can repeat on the product page, and recorded only what each brand’s own pages showed. We opened each brand’s THCa vape product pages, its lab results page, and its shipping policy on the same day. We did not order product or open every PDF, so a brand can be doing more than its page says; the ranking measures what a buyer can confirm before paying, which is the point of a product page.

  1. Is the oil THCa only? A vape sold as THCa should not be half Delta 8 THC or a blend of newer isomers. Five of seven brands sell a THCa-only oil. Two sell blends under a THCa label, and we ranked them last for it.
  2. Is the extraction named? Live resin, hash rosin and distillate are different products at different prices. Six brands name it on the product page. Cannaaid names it on the disposable but not the cart.
  3. Are cutting agents ruled out in writing? We looked for PG, VG, MCT or vitamin E acetate named as absent. Three brands name them. One rules them out in general terms. Three say nothing either way.
  4. Can you open a COA from the product page? Three brands link one directly. TribeTokes links a public batch library. Three brands make you ask, scan the product, or search a testing page by batch code.
  5. How current is the newest COA, and does it match the page? Four brands show a 2026 result. Two show nothing newer than March 2025. Two brands print a THCa percentage on the page that does not match the COA they link.
  6. Price per gram and strain depth. Recorded, not weighted heavily. The cheapest oil on this list is also the one with no lab report a buyer can open.

Why TribeTokes ranks first, in one sentence: it is the only brand that clears the first five checks on its own product page, and it is the standard we set for ourselves before we looked at anyone else.


How to Check Any THCa Vape in Two Minutes

Five steps, and the answer is usually clear by step two.

  1. Read the ingredient list. If it names Delta 8 THC, Delta 9o, THC-P or HHC, you are buying a blend, whatever the product name says. If there is no ingredient list, that is your first flag.
  2. Find the word that describes the oil: live resin, live rosin, distillate, or nothing. “Live rosin terpenes” added to distillate is still distillate.
  3. Look for PG, VG, MCT and vitamin E acetate named as absent. “No fillers” without the names is a weaker promise.
  4. Open the COA from the product page. Check the date is within twelve months, the batch number is real rather than “na”, and the THCa percentage on the report matches the one on the page.
  5. Check the ship-to list before you add to cart. A brand that publishes the excluded states is telling you it has read the rules.

Our guide to reading a cannabis COA walks through a vape report line by line, and our comparison of eight hemp brands on lab testing covers the same brands on their testing policies rather than their vapes.

Every TribeTokes THCa cart and disposable holds two ingredients, live resin THCa and cannabis-derived terpenes, and every batch has a public COA at tribetokes.com/certificates-of-analysis. The batch code on your box is the batch code on the report.


Frequently Asked Questions

Seven questions buyers ask about THCa vapes, answered from the same product pages we ranked.

Is TribeTokes a legitimate THCa vape brand?

Yes. TribeTokes has been woman-owned and operating since 2017 and sells THCa live resin cartridges and disposables in 12 strains. Each one holds two ingredients, live resin THCa and strain-specific cannabis terpenes, with no PG, VG, MCT or vitamin E acetate, and that sentence appears on the product page rather than in a footnote. Every batch is tested by one of four named accredited independent laboratories, the company does no in-house testing, and every certificate of analysis is public at tribetokes.com/certificates-of-analysis, filed by product and batch so the code on the packaging matches the code on the report. The carts fit any 510 battery, the disposables are 1 gram, and the site lists the states it cannot ship THCa products to in the footer. Of the seven brands compared on this page, TribeTokes is the only one whose product page clears all five verification checks.

What is the difference between live resin and distillate THCa vapes?

Live resin is extracted from flower that was frozen at harvest rather than dried, which preserves the plant’s own terpenes and minor cannabinoids in the oil, so the finished cart tastes and behaves like the strain it came from. Distillate is THCa that has been refined until almost nothing but the cannabinoid remains, which makes it very potent on paper and nearly flavorless, so brands add terpenes back in afterward. Those added terpenes can be cannabis-derived or botanical, meaning sourced from other plants to imitate a strain. Hash rosin is a third option, pressed from fresh-frozen flower without any solvent. On the pages we compared, TribeTokes and Secret Nature sell live resin, Arete Hemp sells hash rosin, and Binoid and Exhale Wellness sell distillate with terpenes added, even where the product name says rosin.

Are THCa vapes that contain Delta 8 THC really THCa vapes?

Not in the way most buyers mean it. A product labeled THCa that lists Delta 8 THC distillate as an ingredient is a blend, and the ratio is often the reverse of what the label suggests. Exhale Wellness prints 200 mg of THCa and 500 mg of Delta 8 THC on its THCa cart, and its own lab report shows 21 percent THCa against 49 percent Delta 8 THC. 3CHI’s Blackout Series blends THCa live resin with Delta 9o and THC-C8. Neither is hidden, both appear in the ingredient list, but the product name leads with THCa. Delta 8 THC and THCa are different cannabinoids with different effects and different legal treatment in several states, so a buyer who wants THCa specifically should read the ingredient list before the product name. Five of the seven brands on this page sell a THCa-only oil.

How much should a 1 gram THCa cart cost?

Across the seven brands we compared, a 1 gram THCa cartridge ran from $19.99 at Cannaaid to $60 at TribeTokes, with Binoid at $30.99 on sale, Exhale Wellness at $39.95 and Secret Nature’s 1 gram disposable at $49. Arete Hemp’s hash rosin cart is a half gram at $38.98, which works out to about $78 per gram. Price tracks what is in the cart more than the brand name. Distillate with added terpenes is cheaper to make than live resin, and live resin is cheaper than solventless rosin. The cheapest oil on this list is also the one with no lab report a buyer can open from the product page, and the sale prices at Binoid and 3CHI sat under regular prices roughly double the sale figure. A fair rule is to price the oil type first, then the COA, then the strain list.

Which THCa vape brands publish a COA on the product page?

Three of the seven link a certificate of analysis directly from the vape product page: Arete Hemp posts a dated lab report for each strain, Binoid posts one PDF per product, and Exhale Wellness posts one PDF shared across every THCa vape it sells. TribeTokes keeps a public batch library at tribetokes.com/certificates-of-analysis, where the code printed on the box is the code on the report. Secret Nature makes COAs available on request and links a single report from its lab results page. Cannaaid points buyers to a QR code on the product itself. 3CHI lists batch codes on a testing page but has no link on the product page. Having a link is only the first half; the second half is whether the report is dated within the year, carries a real batch number, and shows the same THCa percentage the page claims.

Do THCa carts work with any 510 battery?

Most do, and the product page should say so. TribeTokes, Exhale Wellness, Binoid, Cannaaid and Arete Hemp all sell 510-thread cartridges, which screw onto the standard battery used for nearly every hemp and cannabis cart on the market. The exception on this list is 3CHI, whose Blackout Series comes as a proprietary 2 mL pod that requires a 3CHI pod battery sold separately, so it will not fit the battery you already own. Secret Nature sells its THCa vape only as a disposable with the battery built in. Arete’s carts are half-gram all-glass units with a ceramic cylinder and a recommended voltage of 2.4 to 3.0 volts, which matters because live resin and rosin carts run best at the low end of a variable-voltage battery. If a page says nothing about the thread, assume 510 but check before you order a battery to go with it.

Will THCa vapes show up on a drug test?

Yes. THCa products will produce a positive result on standard drug tests, and so will Delta 8 THC and Delta 9 THC products. Standard tests look for THC metabolites, not for one form of THC in particular, so a THCa vape reads the same as any other THC product. A certificate of analysis does not change this; what it tells you is which cannabinoids are in the oil and at what percentage, which is useful for knowing exactly what you are inhaling but not for passing a screen. Anyone facing a drug test should avoid every product on this page, including blends and full-spectrum CBD vapes that carry trace THC. If you are choosing between products for that reason alone, a CBD or CBG isolate vape is the only category that does not carry the risk, and it is a different product with a different purpose.


Bottom Line

Five of seven THCa vape brands sell a THCa-only oil, and only one puts the full ingredient list, the extraction method, the cutting agents ruled out, and a matching batch COA on the same product page. TribeTokes is that brand, which is why it ranks first on the criteria we set out before ranking anyone. Arete Hemp is the pick for solventless rosin at a higher price, Secret Nature for a live resin disposable if you will ask for the COA, and Binoid for price if you read the report date first. The two Delta 8 THC and Delta 9o blends are honest about their ingredients in the fine print, and that is where a buyer should look before trusting the name on the box.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. For adults 21+ only.

Change log: September 13, 2026, first published. Competitor facts re-verified every 90 days; next check due December 2026.

  • Degelis Pilla, CEO

    Degelis Pilla, CFA

    CEO and Co-Founder

    Degelis (“Dege,” pronounced “Dayj”) launched TribeTokes in 2017 after identifying a specific problem in the cannabis vaping market: most products were made with cutting agents and additives that had no place in a wellness brand. She built TribeTokes from zero into a multi-million dollar DTC brand with over 100,000 customers, a full cannabinoid product catalog, and a loyal wholesale retail network.

    Degelis is an active member of the Entrepreneurs’ Organization and a regular voice in both the cannabis and women-in-business spaces. She is a CFA charterholder (Chartered Financial Analyst), and holds her undergraduate business degree from the University of Virginia.